Tuesday, London and life.

It is a bit special; my first time I actually am writing again as I came here to London. Overall, London is rainy, friendly and very much British accent (what did I expect?). However, I got my own little flat here, convenient and approx. 5 minutes walk from my University. By all means, it does feel as I could be somewhere else in the world, because that is very much me – to always be on my way, around and about – never really settling down. Thus, I just realize that my home is me, within me. It is actually that neatly constructed that I can feel home wherever I am, whenever I need to and whatever I am in course of doing. That is, as long as I connect with my internal world, mind and body.

 

Moreover, we are in week 2 and I found this psychology course so right and “world awakening” although madly hectic. We are currently doing 4 units plus 3 seminars every week plus job along that – so the speed is definitely nothing but speedy! On the other hand – I obviously knew the moment I confirmed the offer and the spot in this program what I was given myself into. I am going to work my guts off – to not fall behind and lose track. My class is, basically consisting of native speakers and I have no other choice then love the situation! What a paradise to grow and learn in - that has to be the spirit here! Further, to love to push myself to speak up and participate even though I am terrified, dare to stand up- let go of perfectionism in terms of incorrect pronunciation but perhaps most importantly not be and do good enough. I am in this faculty for a reason; someone believes I have the capacity to be here and to a great job - so simple is that and so be it.  The point I am trying to bring is I came to South Bank University to pursue with my psychology dream and I am for god sake living my dream right here and right now! It seems like a sort of forget the dream once it is realized. And yesterday I got my very first clinical case to emerge myself into. I feel blessed and highly favored (thank you Brandice) to be here and do what I do.

 

But (why always a but), to be 100% honest towards myself. There have been 5 appalling days, yes. It starts with an “R and ends with an E”.  The thing is that I cannot worry my family anymore so this time I chose to not call them in the worst painful of moments. I am formerly sitting here with a 5 days of “food hangover” on my shoulders – but THIS IS NOT GONNA KNOCK ME DOWN. Today a recommitment with my loving higher power, with my higher self keeps me in a safe condition. We start cooperate right now, ready, set go.  I am not going to write a great deal about my slip – because I just going to give it a TINY part of my brain and not take up much space and energy. There is no good dwell on analyzing why neither to me nor to anyone. I cannot afford to put my focus on something as devastating as a relapse. I resume and move on.

 

In addition, if I would, for an instant feel like a hopeless case my higher power would not tolerate me to spin on that. So I am safe where I am and this too, as they say, should pass and this too, as they also say should bring and add an extra meaning to my life. No matter how brutally hard and tough it may be and feel in the time being – everything is just simply meant to be, as one of all ours Mr. Freud once announced himself.

 

To end with, before I leave – just a reminder from Universe dedicated me and from me dedicated you:


1. Give up any sort of comparison – both the one with yourself, peers and others. Be just what you are right now.

2. Let go and surrender to something beyond you (I know that needs practice).

3. Boost yourself with positive and mind blowing mantras.

4. CUT OUT ALL things/people/voices/environments that does not bring joy into your life.

5. Give up ideal.

 

So what is on next - I have some massive reading to do and why don’t this day be the day I start exercise my loving (sore) body? It is all about coming over those small obstacles and “holding back things”. I love moving and shaking my body – I believe we all do in some ways!

 

Lots of

 

Kärlek


Kommentarer
Postat av: Johanna

Tjohoo! Nu hittade jag hit. All lycka i London!! (från hon som "jobbar" med mamman din) Kanske kan du tipsa om heta shoppingställen:)

2010-10-11 @ 16:48:20
URL: http://framtidstankar.blogg.se/
Postat av: Johanna

Kul! Åh jag ska åka till London i början av dec med en vän och köpa min drömväska! Har du tips på hotell/vandrarhem?

2010-10-13 @ 09:08:36
URL: http://framtidstankar.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0